I’m interested in hearing theories as well now that Arthur claims that the darkness can be snuffed out with a whole Excalibur. Assuming the price is different for everyone, will the “winning” side belong to whomever is able to reunite the two pieces? Since Emma is the Dark One, her price is the loss of her family and friends which is being construed as “the light.” However, I think Arthur’s price would be the loss of Camelot and he may be the “darkness” that is snuffed out since his intentions aren’t true. Then without him, an enchanted Guinevere rules with the impression that she is the light but is in fact darkness as well. An out there thought, but perhaps the end game with Excalibur is to snuff out the light. So lost.